REAPPOINTMENT

EXHIBIT

2

Hopkins County Historical Commission

The following is a list of individuals who are willing to serve on the Hopkins County Historical Commission for the 2023-2024 term:

John Sellers (MC)
Rick Wilson - President
Barbara Hudson - Vice President
Paula Altenbaumer - Secretary
Carlie Penson - Treasurer

Carolyn French Bill Glover

Joyce Bateman Micah McCarty

Major Willis

APPROVED AND ADOPTED by the Hopkins County Commissioners' Court at the regularly scheduled meeting on the <u>28th</u> day of <u>November</u>, <u>2022</u>.

Robert Newsom, Hopkins County Judge

Mickey Barker, Commissioner, Pct. 1

Greg Anglin, Commissioner, Pct. 2

Wade Bartley, Commissioner, Pct. 3

Joe Price, Commissioner, Pct. 4

ATTEST:

Tracy Smith by Westrugh stead

COUNTY CLERK

Hopkins County Historical Society Board – Saturday, November 19, 2022 at 10:00 AM – called by Rick Wilson

Those attending: Carolyn French, Bill Glover, Joyce Bateman, Carlie Penson, Rick Wilson, Micah McCarty, and Major Willis.

A special session, called by Rick Wilson, was held to elect 2023 HCHS officers at the request of the Texas State Historical Commission.

President: Rick Wilson

Vice President: Barbara Hudson Secretary: Paula Altenbaumer

Treasurer: Carlie Penson

Nomination: Carlie 2nd: Major

All positions: Paula2nd: Micah

Passed by acclamation

The meeting was adjourned at ? AM.